Diskografie The Carpenters

The Carpenters

US-amerikanisches Pop-Duo, Aktiv: 1968-1983

Richard Carpenter, Karen Anne Carpenter


Offering / Ticket To Ride

01   Invocation
02   Your Wonderful Parade
03   Someday
04   Get Together
05   All Of My Life
06   Turn Away
07   Ticket To Ride
08   Don't Be Afraid
09   What's The Use
10   All I Can Do
11   Eve
12   Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
13   Benediction


Close To You

01   We've Only Just Begun
02   Love Is Surrender
03   Maybe It's You
04   Reason To Believe
05   Help
06   (They Long To Be) Close To You
07   Baby It's You
08   I'll Never Fall In Love Again
09   Crescent Noon
10   Mr. Guder
11   I Kept On Loving You
12   Another Song



01   Rainy Days And Mondays
02   Saturday
03   Let Me Be The One
04   (A Place To) Hideaway
05   For All We Know
06   Superstar
07   Druscilla Penny
08   One Love
09   Bacharach/David Medley (Knowing When To Leave/Make It Easy On Yourself/(There's) Always Something There To Remind Me/I'll Never Fall In Love Again/Walk On By/Do You Know The Way To San Jose)
10   Sometimes


A Song For You

01   A Song For You
02   Top Of The World
03   Hurting Each Other
04   It's Going To Take Some Time
05   Goodbye To Love
06   Intermission
07   Bless The Beasts And The Children
08   Flat Baroque
09   Piano Picker
10   I Won't Last A Day Without You
11   Crystal Lullaby
12   Road Ode
13   A Song For You (Reprise)


Now & Then

01   Sing
02   This Masquerade
03   Heather
04   Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
05   I Can't Make Music
06   Yesterday Once More
07   Medley (Fun, Fun, Fun/The End Of The World/Da Doo Ron Ron (When He Walked Me Home)/Deadman's Curve/Johnny Angel/The Night Has A Thousand Eyes/Our Day Will Come/One Fine Day)
08   Yesterday Once More (Reprise)


Live In Japan

01   Superstar
02   Rainy Days And Mondays
03   Goodbye To Love
04   Top Of The World
05   Help
06   Mr. Guder
07   Close To You
08   Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
09   Yesterday Once More
10   Hurting Each Other
11   Little Honda
12   The End Of The World
13   Runaway
14   Da Doo Ron Ron
15   Leader Of The Pack
16   Johnny Angel
17   Book Of Love
18   Sh-Boom
19   Daddy's Home
20   Johnny B. Goode
21   Sing
22   Sometimes
23   We've Only Just Begun
24   For All We Know



01   Aurora
02   Only Yesterday
03   Desperado
04   Please Mister Postman
05   I Can Dream Can't I
06   Solitaire
07   Happy
08   (I'm Caught Between Goodby And I Love You)
09   Love Me For What I Am
10   Eventide


A Kind Of Hush

01   There's A Kind Of Hush
02   You
03   Sandy
04   Goofus
05   Can't Smile Without You
06   I Need To Be In Love
07   One More Time
08   Boat To Sail
09   I Have You
10   Breaking Up Is Hard To Do


Live At The Palladium

01   Flat Baroque
02   There's A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World)
03   Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
04   Medley (Piano Picker/Strike Up The Band/S'Wonderful/Fascinatin' Rhythm)
05   Warsaw Concerto
06   From This Moment On
07   Medley ((They Long To Be) Close To You/For All We Know/Top Of The World/Ticket To Ride/Only Yesterday/I Won't Last A Day Without You/Hurting Each Other/Superstar/Rainy Days And Mondays/Goodbye To Love)
08   We've Only Just Begun



01   B'Wana She No Home
02   All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
03   I Just Fall In Love Again
04   On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina (From The Opera "Evita")
05   Sweet, Sweet Smile
06   Two Sides
07   Man Smart, Woman Smarter
08   Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)


Christmas Portrait

01   O Come, O Come Immanuel
02   Overture (Deck The Hall/I Saw Three Ships/Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen/Away In A Manger/What Child Is This/Carol Of The Bells/O Come Al YeFaithful (Adeste Fideles))
03   Christmas Waltz
04   Sleigh Ride
05   It's Christmas Time / Sleep Well, Little Children
06   Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
07   Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
08   Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)
09   Silent Night
10   Jingle Bells
11   First Snowfall / Let It Snow
12   Carol Of The Bells
13   Merry Christmas Darling
14   I'll Be Home For Christmas
15   Christ Is Born
16   Winter Wonderland / Silver Bells / White Christmas
17   Ave Maria


Made In America

01   Those Good Old Dreams
02   Strength Of A Woman
03   (Want You) Back In My Life Again
04   When You've Got What It Takes
05   Somebody's Been Lyin'
06   I Believe You
07   Touch Me When We're Dancing
08   When It's Gone (It's Just Gone)
09   Beechwood 4-5789
10   Because We Are In Love (The Wedding Song)


Voice Of The Heart

01   Now
02   Sailing On The Tide
03   You're Enough
04   Make Believe It's Your First Time
05   Two Lives
06   At The End Of A Song
07   Ordinary Fool
08   Prime Time Love
09   Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
10   Look To Your Dreams


An Old-Fashioned Christmas

01   It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
02   Overture (Happy Holiday/The First Noel/March Of The Toys/Little Jesus/I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus/O Little Town Of Bethlehem/In Dulce Jubilo/Gesu Bambino/Angels We Have Heard On High)
03   An Old-Fashioned Christmas
04   O Holy Night
05   (There's No Place Like) Home For The Holidays
06   Medley (Here Comes Santa Claus/Frosty The Snowman/Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer/Good King Wenscelas)
07   Little Altar Boy
08   Do You Hear What I Hear?
09   My Favorite Things
10   He Came Here For Me
11   Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
12   What Are You Doing New Year's Eve?
13   Selections From "The Nutcracker" (Overture Miniature/Dance Of The Sugar Plum Fairies/Trepak/Valse Des Fleurs)
14   I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day



01   Lovelines
02   Where Do I Go From Here?
03   The Uninvited Guest
04   If We Try
05   When I Fall In Love
06   Kiss Me the Way You Did Last Night
07   Remember When Lovin' Took All Night
08   You're The One
09   Honolulu City Lights
10   Slow Dance
11   If I Had You
12   Little Girl Blue


As Time Goes By

(Recorded 1967–1980)
01   Without A Song
02   Medley (Superstar/Rainy Days And Mondays)
03   Nowhere Man
04   I Got Rhythm Medley (I Got Rhythm/S' Wonderful/Rhapsody In Blue/Fascinating Rhythm)
05   Dancing In The Street
06   Dizzy Fingers
07   You're Just In Love
08   Karen/Ella Medley (This Masquerade/My Funny Valentine/I'll Be Seeing You/Someone To Watch Over Me/As Time Goes By/Don't Get Around Much Anymore/I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart)
09   Close Encounters/Star Wars Medley (Close Encounters Theme/Star Wars Theme)
10   Leave Yesterday Behind
11   Carpenters/Como Medley (Yesterday Once More/Magic Moments/Sing/Catch A Falling Star/Close To You/It's Impossible/We've Only Just Begun/And I Love You So/Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes/'Til The End Of Time/No Other Love)
12   California Dreamin'
13   The Rainbow Connection
14   Hits Medley '76 (Sing/Close To You/For All We Know/Ticket To Ride/Only Yesterday/I Won't Last A Day Without You/Goodbye To Love)
15   And When He Smiles

xx - Original (LP)-Tracks
xx - CD Bonus-Tracks